To The One Who Will Love Me

To the one who will love me,
I’m a mess right now
I’m tired.
Do you know how much effort you’re going to need to put in?
Because I can’t believe anything anymore
It’s not like it’s anyone’s fault, honestly.
I don’t think it’s mine either, but …
Why should I trust that they are speaking the truth?
Why should I trust that they care?
Why should I trust that they have my best interests at heart?
Because they’re not you.
They don’t know me like you do.
They don’t lift me up like you do.
They don’t make everything better.

But how do I get to you if I don’t go through with them, right?
I have to learn from them.
That I have to be patient.
That I have to speak out about how I feel.
That I have to think through my decisions.
That I have to put God first.
That I have to relax.

To the one who will one day love me,
I’m sorry for taking my sweet time to get there.
But I’m telling you, I’ll get there. I’ll get to you.
Be ready to love me forever.
Thank you,
Ayirebuah💕

Leave a comment