We Move On…

I know we fight

And then we stop talking to each other for days

But you get to talk to me again

We move on from there

I know we forget to check up on each other

And then we complain

But we get to talk to each other again

We move on from there

I know we intentionally ignore each other

Because pride is in the way

But one of us swallows the pride and we speak again

We move on there

I know you don’t like me

So you have no use of speaking to me

But when you need me, you get to speak to me

We move on from there

I know you always mean to call me

But somehow you always forget

And then one day you do and we speak again

We move on from there

I know we talk every single day

We update each other every second of the day

From the beginning to the end

We don’t even stop at Goodnight

But what would you do if you could never speak to me again?

What if when you woke up there were no messages from me?

What if when you sent me a message, I could never reply?

Not because I don’t want to

Not because I’m waiting for a while

Not because I don’t have data

Just because I’m no longer here.

How would you move on from there?

Ayirebuah 💞

Leave a comment